Nagel Austria: Your direct link to the urban centres in Europe

Your partner of choice for the transport and storage of temperature-controlled foodstuffs!

With 100 shipping routes and departures a day, including 30 international shipping routes, to all national and European destinations, Nagel Austria offers reliable service even during peak seasons. Our four Austrian branches are ideally situated and form an integral part of the Europe-wide Nagel network.

 

We deliver your goods quickly and reliably. We supply the Austrian urban centres and the food retailers’ distribution centres within 24 hours. Large parts of Germany can be reached within one day, northern Germany within 72 hours. We also deliver to Nagel Austria’s neighbouring countries in less than 48 or 72 hours.

24 hours of national transport time

 

 

Nagel Austria operates four strategically located sites, providing perfect conditions for optimal transport time of your goods. With 40,000 square metres of storage and handling space at your disposal, you can reach different recipient groups with our systematic, in-house route network. These include distribution centres, outlets, commercial consumers, hotels, restaurants, and production plants.

Taking into account Austria’s geography, distribution to area recipients is by way of a vehicle routing schedule.

Our gateway: Schweitenkirchen – north of Munich

Direct links to our Schweitenkirchen site enable you to exploit ideal bundling opportunities. The Nagel-Group branch north of Munich and Nagel Austria work together to organise and coordinate the entire logistics from the sites in Austria.

Using our gateway, we can thus reach many regions in Germany within 24 or 48 hours. The Schweitenkirchen branch facilitates smooth transport to all branches in Germany.
We supply the food retailers’ distribution centres directly every day with no need for further cross-docking.

 

Customer-focused and efficient

Nagel Austria is dedicated to meeting customers’ needs along the entire supply chain and keeping operational organisation highly flexible. Only in this way can they deliver a bespoke service that meets the specific needs of customer and product. We are your partner for all vital subsectors of food logistics and your go-to contact for all your particular requirements.

Our exclusive services

We offer personalised advice on your specific logistics and warehouse solution with suitable storage concepts and value-added services. Moreover, our warehouse management system provides transparency and improves efficiency.

Our warehouses at Nagel Austria allow you to store foodstuffs in all the critical temperature ranges from ultra-fresh to dry (from 0 °C to +25 °C). We are the logistics partner of the entire food industry – both for products and markets.

State-of-the-art IT solutions for greater efficiency

Nagel-Group’s own software company CAL Consult means precise and custom-fit solutions that meet your requirements. By continually developing our modern IT system, we can help you improve the effectiveness of your logistics processes. Proven interfaces and flexible EDI solutions reduce your costs while monitored backup systems give continuous security in your processes.

Our transport management system (TMS) also offers ideal support for optimising business and transport processes. This individual solution is continuously developed to be best prepared for new challenges faced by food logistics.

Optimise your logistics

Benefit from the expertise of the largest European food logistics company. Let’s work together to make the most of our highly efficient process chains and an optimised, extensive infrastructure.

We are also committed to effective energy efficiency, sustainability, and carbon emissions reduction. The ‘Lean & Green 1st Star’ award is a testament to our commitment and the values ​​for which Nagel-Group stands. You will have the peace of mind of knowing your food logistics are in the best possible hands at Nagel Austria.

 

Explore new avenues with Nagel Austria!

Why not contact us to discuss how we can help with your storage requirements?

Your contact person

Herbert Raab
Head of Sales Nagel Austria

P.: +43 2252 294-112

Herbert.Raab@nagel-group.com

Nagel-Group, Austria

Join the Nagel Austria team!

Your direct link to the most significant urban centres in Europe.

More

Reliability in all temperature classes

Food logistics is temperature logistics. Benefit from Nagel-Group’s wide range of expertise.

More

Nagel Austria: Ihre Direktverbindung zu den Ballungszentren Europas

Ihr Partner für den Transport und für die Lagerung von temperatur- geführten Lebensmitteln!

Mit insgesamt täglich 100 Linien und Abfahrten, davon 30 internationale Linien, in alle nationalen und europäischen Zielrelationen bietet Nagel Austria eine zuverlässige Abwicklung auch bei Saisonspitzen. Unsere vier optimal angebundenen österreichischen Niederlassungen sind ein wichtiger Bestandteil des europaweiten Nagel-Netzwerkes.

 

Wir stellen Ihre Ware schnell und zuverlässig zu. Innerhalb von 24 Stunden liefern wir in die Ballungszentren Österreichs sowie zu den Zentrallägern des Lebensmitteleinzelhandels. Große Teile von Deutschland werden innerhalb eines Tages, Norddeutschland innerhalb von 72 Stunden erreicht. Zudem beliefern wir die Nachbarländer von Nagel Austria in nicht mehr als 48 bzw. 72 Stunden.

National 24 Stunden Laufzeit

 

Durch die vier strategisch günstig gelegenen Standorte bietet Nagel Austria ideale Bedingungen für eine optimale Laufzeit Ihrer Güter. Mit einer Lager- und Umschlagsfläche von rund 40.000 Quadratmeter erreichen Sie mit unserem systematischen, eigenen Liniennetz unterschiedliche Empfängergruppen: Zentrallager, Outlets, Großverbraucher, Hotellerie, Gastronomie und Produktionswerke.

Angesichts der geographischen Gegebenheiten Österreichs erfolgt die Distribution zu den Flächenempfängern auf Basis eines Tourenplans.

Unser Gateway Schweitenkirchen nördlich von München

Unsere Direktverbindungen zu unserem Standort Schweitenkirchen räumen ideale Bündelungsmöglichkeiten ein. Die Nagel-Group Niederlassung nördlich von München organisiert und koordiniert gemeinsam mit Nagel Austria sämtliche logistische Aktivitäten ab den Standorten Österreichs.

So erreichen wir über unser Gateway zahlreiche Regionen Deutschlands innerhalb von 24 bzw. 48 Stunden. Die Niederlassung Schweitenkirchen ermöglicht einen reibungslosen Transport zu allen Niederlassungen deutschlandweit.
Täglich werden die Zentralläger des Lebensmitteleinzelhandels ohne weiteren Umschlag direkt beliefert.

 

Kundenorientiert und leistungsstark

Nagel Austria handelt kundenorientiert entlang der gesamten Supply Chain und bietet hohe Flexibilität in der operativen Organisation, um auf Ihre Kundenwünsche und Produktanforderungen explizit reagieren zu können. Wir sind Ihr Partner für alle wichtigen Teilbereiche der Lebensmittellogistik und stellen Ihnen einen festen Ansprechpartner für Ihre individuellen Anliegen zur Verfügung.

Unsere exklusiven Leistungen

Wir bieten Ihnen ein individuelles Beratungsangebot für Ihre konkrete Logistik- und Warehouselösung mit geeigneten Lagerkonzepten und Value Added Services. Zudem ermöglicht unser Warehousemanagementsystem Transparenz und Effizienzsteigerung.

In unseren Lagern von Nagel Austria können Sie Lebensmittel in allen wichtigen Temperaturbereiche von Ultra fresh bis Dry  (von 0 bis 25 Grad) lagern lassen. Wir sind der Logistikpartner der Lebensmittelbranche – sowohl für Produkte als auch Märkte.

Modernste IT-Lösungen für mehr Effizienz

Das eigene Softwareunternehmen CAL Consult der Nagel-Group ermöglicht präzise und passgenaue Lösungen für Ihren Anspruch. Durch die stetige Weiterentwicklung unseres modernen IT-Systems lassen sich Ihre Logistikprozesse effizienter gestalten. Bewährte Schnittstellen und flexible EDI-Lösungen reduzieren Ihren Aufwand. Daneben ermöglichen überwachte Back-Up-Systeme kontinuierliche Sicherheit in Ihren Prozessen.

Zudem bietet unser Transportmanagement-System (TMS) eine ideale Unterstützung, um Geschäfts- als auch Transportprozesse zu optimieren. Diese Individuallösung wird kontinuierlich weiterentwickelt, um sich auch neuen Herausforderungen innerhalb der Lebensmittellogistik optimal anzunehmen.

Optimieren Sie Ihre Logistik

Profitieren Sie von dem Know-how des größten europäischen Lebensmittellogistikers. Nutzen Sie mit uns hocheffiziente Prozessketten und eine optimierte, ausgedehnte Infrastruktur.

Darüber hinaus legen wir höchsten Wert auf effektive Energieeffizienz, Nachhaltigkeit und Reduzierung von CO2-Emissionen. Unsere Auszeichnung mit dem Lean & Green 1st Star veranschaulicht unser Engagement und Werte, die in der gesamten Nagel-Group gefestigt sind. Bei Nagel Austria ist Ihre Lebensmittellogistik in besten Händen – in jederlei Hinsicht.

Entdecken Sie neue Möglichkeiten mit Nagel Austria!

Lassen Sie uns über Ihren Transport- und Lagerbedarf sprechen!

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Herbert Raab

Leitung Vertrieb Nagel Austria

Tel. +43 2252 294-112

Herbert.Raab@nagel-group.com

Nagel-Group, Austria

Werden Sie Teil von Nagel Austria

Ihre Direktverbindung zu den wichtigsten Ballungszentren Europas

Mehr

Zuverlässigkeit in allen Temperaturklassen

Lebensmittellogistik ist Temperaturlogistik. Nutzen Sie hier die Kompetenz-Bandbreite der Nagel-Group.

Mehr